I really think there's Psychology...

Our US players can be found on the Mannoroth PVP server!

Moderators: Global Moderators, WoW =US= Moderators

I really think there's Psychology...

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:14 am

Ozone
in WoW faction and class choice. I'm studying to be a Doc, used to fly for the Coast Guard, worked as a nurse through undergrad, so in playing WoW, I've always chosen a support character (initial Healing Druid, now Shaman (and a priest alt)). Needless to say, I'm alliance.

I'd love to see, seriously (though it will never happen) a proper psychological clinical study on people and the faction and class they choose to play.

I thought of this tonight as I logged off in frustration. See...

Went to Hinterlands to clear up a few high 40s, low 50s quests. Found a Horde running same quest getting his ass kicked. He died. I stayed in area clearing out. He rezzed and had a mob on him immediately, so I ran over and killed it. He bows, then runs off and manages to draw two more, I get one off him. He bows. The two of us run through the temple with me clearing the way and pulling aggro off him when he's in trouble. This goes on for 10-15 mins. Then we hit the altar - I point at the mobs, and sit, then boss and sit, then I point at him, point at the mobs and sit, figuring I'm telling him we kill all, then boss for me, the kill all and boss for him. He jumps up and down and salutes me.