Ideas and ramblings

Members Only: This forum is restricted to votes and other formal discussions and is intentionally visible to all forum visitors.

Moderators: General Forum Moderators, Global Moderators

Ideas and ramblings

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:57 pm

NF
Arbiter
So I've been pondering.. a lot.

As a bit of background I’m a user experience designer by trade so as I had some down time at work I thought I’d undertake a review of the STR site and see if there is any way we can boost traffic and engagement.. and also a few other comments on other areas.

First off lets establish what we are trying to achieve here. I think everyone can agree that a win would be the STR seeing a significant boost in members. On the back of this I’m going to also set myself a challenging target and suggest that a “significant boost” would be 50+ members who are active. To make it a little easier though I am going to shy away from defining active as just playing games and instead keep the definition fairly broad and accept IRC and Forum activity as eligible. I’m also going to classify existing members who have not visited in the last month as “lost” and getting them back in to the fold will count as securing a new member.